Why are some items listed as "Draft"?
An item will be moved to Draft status when a user doesn't save the item:
- leaves the screen by selecting another tab
- leaves the screen by selecting log out
- leaves the screen by closing the browser "X"
- interruption in the internet service
There is also a message if they add/copy an item, then select the "cancel" option.
The user will be presented with this message:
"Are you sure you want to delete this draft item?" OK / Cancel.
- If OK is selected, a draft will not be saved
- If Cancel is selected, a draft will be saved
The user can Edit or Delete Draft items.
User is on View Items window, Draft button indicates a number greater than 0:
- User should review the item prior to proceeding, as it is most likely the item user had started prior to leaving the screen
- User may decide at that time to Edit or Delete the Draft item